‘Those Were Yesterday’s Feelings….’

3 Jul

I found this on my cyber-travels earlier today, and I love it. I love it so much in fact, that I am considering making it my personal motto when it comes to dealing with all the little nasties that life has a knack for bringing every now and again. The past few weeks have been a very tumultuous time for me, and it has got me thinking. While I believe we are all entitled to feel whatever it is we feel about certain situations, and have the choice to acknowledge and honor all these feelings and emotions that surface, wouldn’t it be simple, if at the end of each night, before we close our eyes, we simply make peace with our days? And move into the next as a new beginning, as a new opportunity to start afresh, telling those thoughts and feelings which we drag around with us, that they belong firmly in the yesterday, and not in our ‘today’.

Image: http://imgfave.com/view/908967

5 Responses to “‘Those Were Yesterday’s Feelings….’”

  1. LilMissKaty July 6, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    I completely agree with you. It was always Savage Gardens Affirmation which got me. ‘I believe the sun should never set upon an arguement’. Whole heartedly says to finish the day on a positive note, do not let todays issues spoil the brand new dawn of tomorrow. Each day is a chance to start a fresh, with new thoughts and a new attitude.

    Or as Hitch says, ‘Always start each day as if it were on purpose’.

  2. Miss K July 8, 2011 at 1:38 am #

    I love the Hitch saying :). It is very true, and something that I am beginning to put into practice each and every day, no matter how hard it seems in the moment. Positive words restore hope, renewed hope for every new day 🙂

  3. curleekristen August 2, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    This is actually my artwork, and it’s (sometimes) available as a print in my etsy store.

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/kcaston?ref=pr_shop

  4. LilMissKaty October 14, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    You haven’t blogged in forever! Where are you? Come back!!

    • Miss K November 8, 2011 at 2:17 am #

      hi, thanks for taking the time to read my blog! Yes I admit I haven’t blogged in a while- I get way-laid with all my other projects and life in general! I would love to resurrect this blog at some point and and have ideas for another one, plus I’m working on a photography project. I’m being very slack with this one I know!

Leave a Reply

