All The Small Things…

16 Apr

Small things – our whole world is made up of these tiny little building blocks, and they are to be found everywhere, forming and making up every part of our earthly existence. As part of this month’s topic over at the wonderful Creative Everyday 2011 Challenge, Small, I have put together this series of every day small things and moments I am grateful for. This is to remind me that everywhere I look, wherever I am, whatever I do, there is more to my world than meets the eye, and joy really can be found in the small and simple things!

“All great things are only a number of small things that have been carefully collected together” – Unknown

A single page when bound with many others, brings me the beauty of my notebooks, on which I write the stories of my life, composed by the tiny details of my daily events, all lovingly recorded in small, loopy handwriting all over the lovely lined pages

One tiny berry by tiny berry can I create a healthy body from the inside out, made up of teeny tiny essential vitamins and minerals I can’t even see! But I know they are there when I see the healthy skin and happy glow when I look into the mirror!

The  vibrant petals of the beautiful spring flowers, delicate and elegant, open to receive each new day

Little creatures come out to play in the spring sunshine- the joy of  watching the lady beetle sunning herself on my white-washed window-sill!

The delicate detail on my silver bracelet – those little, hand-crafted swirls are too cute, and make me smile whenever I wear it!

2 Responses to “All The Small Things…”

  1. P. Graham May 23, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    The pictures are fantastic as well as this article. Keep up the fantastic work. You’ve inspired me today 🙂

  2. Miss K May 31, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

