My Owl Friday

28 Mar

Pottering around at home on a lazy Sunday, I usually contemplate beginning some new project or other, and yesterday was no exception. The only difference is that I finally acted on one of the projects that I had been wanting to make for a little while, and having a few hours spare, I decided to go for it. And the result are these cute little owls. I found out about this little project on the totally awesome site Cut Out and Keep – a social networking site for crafters and creative types who love to get their hands dirty – chock-a-block with all sorts of things to make, from bags, jewelery, to collage, sewing and knitting, and mixed media. Β I chose these little owls quite simply for the reason that I love owls! They are so cute and easy to make, and because Spring is just around the corner, I think these little guys are right appropriate!

If you like the look of these little ‘ un’s and would like to make your own, full instructions for this project ( and countless others! ) can be found here .

11 Responses to “My Owl Friday”

  1. superjessleong March 28, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    haha those are just too adorable!

  2. Miss K March 29, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    Thanks! :)I’m glad I made them, now I just need to give them a name!

    • superjessleong March 29, 2011 at 12:27 am #

      haha yeaa! i love it when i make something then give it a name! it makes it more special and i feel closer to it πŸ™‚

      • Miss K March 29, 2011 at 1:07 am #

        I have to do that too! Any suggestions? lol. I was thinking Thurmmen and Murmmen…They sound odd, but their odd little guys!

      • superjessleong March 29, 2011 at 5:06 am #

        awwh haha those are cute ! and they match too !! if i make one im going to name it felton πŸ™‚

      • Miss K March 30, 2011 at 1:03 am #

        Felton is such a cute name – love it! You so should make a couple ( you can’t make just one!) and show me pics when you do πŸ™‚ They would work well as key rings and chains, pincushions, even pillows! I am going to make a soft toy version for my niece!

      • superjessleong March 29, 2011 at 5:07 am #

        you know! theyd be soo cute as key chains or those things that hang off of bag or back pack!! so cute πŸ˜€ i cant wait till finals are over! i will definately make one thanks for the post πŸ˜€

  3. leah March 29, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    Oh, I love these little owls! Too precious!

    • Miss K March 30, 2011 at 1:04 am #

      Thank you! πŸ™‚ I think they are adorable too, and perfect for this month’s creativity topic. I am going to have so much fun with April’s Small Things!

  4. Tracy April 1, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    I saw these from Leah’s post at Creative Every Day and HAD to take a closer peek! They are adorable! I’m going to have to poke about the site you listed to see what other creative fun stuffs I can get myself into. πŸ™‚

    • Miss K April 15, 2011 at 12:06 am #

      Thank you! I am glad you like them! Sorry my reply has been a long time coming. There are so many projects on Cut out and Keep, these little guys are the tip of the ice-berg! I had a look at your blog too – love! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

