Stranded on a desert island…just me and The Beatles

27 Jan

If I ever found myself on a desert island with only ONE music album, it would have to be The Beatles 1962 -1966, preferably the old vinyl record (incredibly impractical on a deserted island in the middle of nowhere I know). This album has it all – all of my favourite Beatles tunes, with a song to suit my every mood of my desert island experience. I would play We Can Work it Out, Day Tripper, and Yellow Submarine to keep my spirits high during the day when the mood was light-hearted and fun ( who can resist a song whose chorus lines read ‘ We all live in a yellow submarine / yellow submarine, yellow submarine….’) ; Hard Day’s Night, Eight Days a Week, and Ticket to Ride as the sun was going down and the reality of being trapped on a the island would begin to sink in; and Help!, Yesterday, and Nowhere Man for those lonely nights on the sand dunes. I Feel Fine would be the tune to play when I envisage rescue to come along and take me home! A truly versatile album that has stood the test of time, this has it all, and is definitely one of the music albums that I will be listening to forever.

5 Responses to “Stranded on a desert island…just me and The Beatles”

  1. superjessleong January 27, 2011 at 3:29 am #

    oOo yea! those are good 😀 i know im not like THAT old BUT haha i love listening to these kinds of songs too! probbly because my dad listens to them a lot so i guess it grew on me too 😀

    • Miss K January 28, 2011 at 12:01 am #

      haha i’m not that old either – many of these songs were recorded 20 years before I was born! But they are time-less classics!

      • superjessleong January 28, 2011 at 2:58 am #

        haha yea yea! theyll always be around! theyre great! (ps i didnt mean to say that you were old!!)

  2. Alex L. January 27, 2011 at 4:56 am #

    I have this exact CD (and the blue one too). But, come to think of it, so does probably half of the rest of the world.

  3. Magnificent Minimalist January 28, 2011 at 4:19 am #

    It really is a classic album. I came to the Beatles late in life, but I’m finally starting to appreciate how iconic they are/were.

Leave a Reply

