Important? Maybe…

20 Jan

Now that I am back from my little trip, I need to get back into the swing of things and get this PostADay back up and running. Which is why I’m sticking to the suggested topic for this post – not that I’m being lazy, but I really need something with structure to help start the ball rolling again. Ok, so where are we….What is the most important thing I am putting off…why haven’t I done it yet..but most importantly, what do I need to make it happen? This is a bit of a tough one for me at the moment, because I have just done the very thing I had been putting it off – signing up for my creative writing course – and took the necessary steps I needed to make it happen. All the other things that need doing in my life at this very moment could be seen as  nothing more but minor nuisances, such as going to the local supermarket to re-stock my waste-land of a refrigerator ( meaning totally empty), making a trip to the post office to post a handful of boring but maybe-somewhat-not really-important letters, sewing back the elusive missing button on my black  coat. But there are other things on my to-do list which could seem more pressing, but only because I want to do them – writing a few lines of poetry for my writing course, scouring the internet for a new job ( only a half-hearted attempt, if I’m honest), finding out when my holidays are so I can begin planning another adventure (!), and writing up my Amsterdam posts. That’s it, I’m afraid. Though now that I have written these words and declared I officially have nothing important that needs my immediate attention, something on a massively, gigantically urgent absolutely-must-be-done-now scale will most likely rear it’s ugly head and come up and bite me tomorrow.

5 Responses to “Important? Maybe…”

  1. Alex L. January 20, 2011 at 2:56 am #

    Good luck on the Amsterdam posts! I went to India last month and have been meaning to write 3 articles about a select few experiences from my trip. Maybe this week’s post will be one of them (I’m not so bold as to have done PostADay, merely PostAWeek).

    • Miss K January 20, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

      Thanks! I will get them started hopefully soon! India sounds like a fascinating place – write them and share your wonderful experiences with everyone 🙂 Sometimes I think I should be doing PostAWeek too, as I didn’t realise how time-consuming it would be, but I’m stubborn and determined to enjoy the challenge!

  2. Narendra January 20, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Dropped by to wish you the very best with Post-a-day challenge. All the best on your job hunt.

    Will look for your posts.

    • Miss K January 20, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

      Thank you. The challenge is to see how far we can get! I hope it is all going strong for you too 🙂

  3. Miss K January 20, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    And just so everybody knows – I did get an massively-gigantic-oh-so-important thing happen to me this morning – I got my overdue TV licence bill in the post that needs to be paid oh-so-soon! That’s what happens when you tempt fate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

