Blaze / Kindling Course – All signed up and ready!

17 Jan

Another short post as I slowly run out of hours in the day, but thought that I would share that as of today,  I can begin the process of ticking off one of my goals for this year – the Blaze / Kindling Creative Writing course that I have signed up for finally begins! I has wanted to do this for a while and had thought about it since I saw an ad in a magazine since first arriving in Scotland ( it seems so long ago!), but the way I managed to sign up for this at the last minute was incredible- the course only runs twice a year, there is a maximum of 12 people per class -there was only one place left, but I got on! Now I have 10 weeks of writing to look forward to and do, and am very excited about learning and creating something new!

2 Responses to “Blaze / Kindling Course – All signed up and ready!”

  1. Alex L. January 20, 2011 at 2:53 am #

    That’s awesome! I should do something like that – ideas, ideas. What are you going to focus on writing?

    • Miss K January 20, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

      You should definitely do something like this! I started on Monday, and am so excited about finally being able to work up the courage to do it. I have many ideas on what I want to focus on – I hope that by doing this course I will be able to shape some of those ideas into something others may want to read, but more importantly something I will want to write, lol.

Leave a Reply

