Looking forward – 2011

12 Jan

What am I looking forward to this year? Well, where do I start? I am looking forward to having another year to being as brilliant as 2010. Looking back on everything that happened last year, and deciding about what I would like to see happen this coming year has been exciting – I am very much looking forward to seeing where life takes me once again.

I am looking forward to being myself. I am looking forward to creating, to unleashing my creative energy, through whichever medium it chooses and sharing that with others. I am looking forward to the books I will read, to the people I will meet, to the places I will visit, and the experiences I choose to have. I am looking forward to the simple things in life which make me smile everyday – walking through the park with the sun shining on my face, the pleasure of discovering something new, sharing a laugh with others, sitting in front of the fireplace with a good glass of wine.

I am looking forward to finding peace within myself, feeling joy, being connected with both myself and with others. I am also looking forward to the many challenges, and the not-so-good- down times, as it is only through these that I learn my valuable lessons, and grow within myself.

β€œAll of life is a journey which paths we take, what we look back on, and what we look forward to is up to us. We determine our destination, what kind of road we will take to get there, and how happy we are when we get there.”

4 Responses to “Looking forward – 2011”

  1. Alex L. January 13, 2011 at 4:08 am #

    Hi,

    I found your blog through the “blogging buddy” post on WordPress. Want to be blogging buddies? I like the creative spirit of your articles and will keep reading them. I post once a week – if I were to post once a day, I’d have no free time since I’m such a tedious editor usually.

    • Miss K January 13, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

      Thank you, I would love to be your blogging buddy πŸ™‚ I have a look at your blog, and think you are doing a really good job, keep it going, your onto a good thing!

  2. Claire January 13, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Wow – great quote – just what I needed today.

    • Miss K January 13, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

      Glad you found it useful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

