Staying focused!

7 Jan

How do I stay focused? Hmmm…that’s a very good question, and something I had never really considered before. But now that I am thinking about it, my main focus and motivation comes from my innate desire to create something, and share that something with the world, with family and friends, with people in general, even the dog!  I have had this desire ever since I was a child, enrolling in art classes, music lessons, drama classes,writing classes, and photography classes. While the guitar lessons failed, and the drama classes were abandoned, the art, the writing, and the photography have stayed, and this is what I channel most of my creative energy into.

My focus also comes from knowing exactly what I want, but also being immensely grateful for what I already have, which is easier said than done! But in my experience, it’s a process – you have to ‘train your brain’ (yes, it requires effort!) but over time, you not only change your way of thinking to one of gratitude, you actually begin to feel it too! Knowing what you want and becoming clear about what it is you want to achieve is the first step to getting exactly what is is you are after. The feeling of satisfaction that comes from clarification is awesome, and can make you feel on top of the world!

While on my cyber-travels, I have come across  the website  PickTheBrain.com , which has many interesting articles on focus, as well as motivation, self-improvement, and self-education. I refer to it from time to time whenever I need a quick pick-me-up, maybe it can do the same thing for you.

Leave a Reply

