I’m Posting Every Day in 2011!

31 Dec

I have come to the conclusion that I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting as of right now. Right this minute. I am committing myself to post on this blog once a day for all of 2011. Earth-shatteringly scary for me, the poster-girl for anti-commitment.

I know it won’t be an easy task for me, it’s asking quite a lot -I know it will make me want to cry, scream, throw my laptop out the window, and perhaps even give me an obsessive and compulsive urge to clean my flat from top to bottom instead of posting once a day (meaning I’ll end up with an immaculate flat with surfaces I could eat off – but no blog posts), but it may also be fun, inspiring, make me laugh, and be an all-round wonderful and uplifting experience (what I want more of -yay!). So. I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals to mine, to help me along the way, including asking for a little ( or in my case, a lot!) of help when I need it and become stuck, but also providing lots of warm creative encouragement and support to others.

If you already even remotely know of, or read, my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good-will along the way so I can keep it going and not give up. If not, I hope you discover something new among my blog posts, to perhaps inspire you along your own blogging journey.

A wise man once said ” A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step”. Here’s one person whose decided to take note and take him up on his words.

Enjoy!

Karoline

6 Responses to “I’m Posting Every Day in 2011!”

  1. Lenire December 31, 2010 at 4:18 am #

    good luck to you, going to be a fun challenge.

    • Miss K December 31, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

      Thank you! It will definitely be a challenge I look forward to!

  2. superjessleong January 1, 2011 at 3:05 am #

    Good luck to you as well!! hope we can do this!!! and i wanted to thank you for liking my first post : D i am very thankful and i feel much more inspired to continue on with my 1 post a day!! thank you

    • Miss K January 1, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

      thank you to you too, your first post was great…I know we can do this! And you have very good taste in choosing your blog theme 🙂

      • superjessleong January 2, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

        haha 🙂 thanks! i see you like the theme : D its just so cute and pink lol i will keep watching your blog!

      • Miss K January 3, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

        I do like this theme, super-girly! I will definitely follow your blog too….love the Keroppi!

Leave a Reply

